The monks of this order settled in Dubno in about 1614 at the invitation of Prince Janusz Ostrogski, who allocated land for them near his chapel in the castle and determined a tenth of his land. But, as there was not enough space in the castle, he decided to transfer the monks to the Lutsk Town gate, allocating considerable funds for construction. After the death of J. Ostrogski (1620), the construction of the monastery was continued by his son-in-law - Prince Alexander Zasławski. The church and part of the monastery cells were built on the new site. In November 1629, on All Saints' Day, Bernardine monks with the Miraculous Icon of the Virgin Mary moved in there.
In 1647, 23 monks lived in the monastery. According to the visitation of the Bernardine monasteries, in 1687 the Bernardine artist Franciszek Leksycki painted the image of the Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary for the Big Altar. In early July 1720, the temple was badly damaged by fire, and work to restore it was carried out over the next few years. In 1730, Kazimir Ilinski, voivode of Kyiv and starosta (community elder) of Nizhyn, built a chapel of the Way of the Cross in the monastery garden, and in 1735 he bought a clock for the bell tower.
Hours of work: according to the schedule of church services
It is an architectural monument